The Foundation gives grants to organizations in and around Kimberley that support the arts, culture, sport, environment, health and education. Funds for the grants flow from the interest earned on our permanent endowments which are built with the donations, bequests and gifts from individuals and corporations in the community.

Kimberley & District Community Foundation is governed by a Board of Directors representing a broad cross-section of our community. Our Canadian Registered Charity Number is 874671910RR0001.

The area the Foundation serves is defined by the boundary of former School District #3. It includes St. Mary’s Lake, Wycliffe, Meadowbrook, Ta Ta Creek, Wasa and Skookumchuk as well as the City of Kimberley.

Foundation Goals

To Enhance

To enhance the social welfare, health and education of residents.

To Preserve

To preserve and protect the environment.

To Advance

To advance the arts, culture and recreation in our community.

Contact Us

In Person

Feel free to approach any one of our Directors.

  • Terry Oscarson – President & Director
  • Michelle Lemay – Secretary & Director
  • Kent Goodwin – Treasurer & Director
  • Joanne Kitt – Director
  • Desiree McKay – Director
  • Paul Nevlud – Director
  • Brigitte Franyo – Director
  • Doug Kittle – Director
  • Noreen Shaw – Director
  • Paddy Brown – Director
  • Duncan MacLeod – Director

By Email

General inquiries can be sent to info@kimberleyfoundation.ca

Grant applications can be sent to grants@kimberleyfoundations.ca

By Mail

Mailing Address:

Kimberley & District Community Foundation
42 – 101st Ave
Kimberley, BC V1A 1A3

Special Thanks

The KDCF would like to thank the following groups and individuals that have supported us through our growth and development as a Community Foundation.

The Kootenay News Advertiser                                                    The Regional District of East Kootenay

The Pines Memorial and Development Society                        The City of Kimberley

Teck Resources Ltd.                                                                        The Columbia Basin Trust

The Vancouver Foundation                                                           Community Foundations of Canada

The Osprey Foundation in Nelson                                               The Phoenix Foundation in Grand Forks

Norm McDonald, MLA                                                                   The Family of Bill Motek

All those who attended our community workshops